Seminars

Research Seminars at the Minneapolis Fed are technical economic discussions targeted for the PhD level. To request attendance, please call 612-204-6455 at least 24 hours in advance.

If you call without 24-hour advance notification or show up as a walk-in, you will not be able to attend the workshop/seminar.

Listed below in chronological order is Research's Applied Theory Workshop and Bag Lunch Seminar schedule. Workshops and seminars are held in the Research conference room. Unless otherwise indicated, workshops/seminars will begin at 12:00 noon.

Upcoming Seminars

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Sebastian Fanelli | Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Optimal Monetary Policy and Portfolio Choice

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Anastasios Karantounias | Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Optimal Fiscal Policy with Recursive Preferences

Bag Lunch Seminar

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Jesus Fernandez-Villaverde | University of Pennsylvania

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Motohiro Yogo | Princeton University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Venky Venkateswaran | NYU Stern School of Business

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Chad Jones | Stanford University

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Gita Gopinath | Harvard University

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Charles Engel | University of Wisconsin, Madison

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Klaus Adam | Universitat Mannheim

Optimal Trend Inflation

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Emi Nakamura | Columbia Business School

TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Monday, November 6, 2017

Matthias Kredler | Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Title TBA

Bag Lunch Seminar

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Jack Rossbach | Georgetown University Qatar

Misallocation in the Presence of Multiple Production Technologies