Community Dividend

NADO honors six groups

Published November 1, 2001  | November 2001 issue

The National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) recently announced the presentation of its Innovation Awards for 2001. The NADO awards highlight creative contributions to the development of sustainable and livable communities. Award recipients are recognized in a variety of categories, from aging and human services to workforce development.

Ninth District Innovation Award recipients include Region Nine Development Commission, Mankato, Minn.; Northwest Regional Planning Commission and its Wisconsin Business Innovation Corporation, Spooner, Wis.; Headwaters Regional Development Commission, Bemidji, Minn.; Southwest Regional Development Commission, Slayton, Minn.; Arrowhead Regional Development Commission, Duluth, Minn.; and Iron Range Resources and Rehabilitation Board, Eveleth, Minn.